9 Weeks to Go

Where are the days going? This time of year, the days get shorter and the weeks are over before we know it. I am now addicted to naps and they have completely thrown off my sleep schedule. We have to be up at 7 during the week and by the time 2 o’clock rolls around, the kids are napping and I can’t seem to keep my eyes open. After taking a long refreshing nap, I stay up way too late, wake up tired and repeat the process again. This week I’m going to try to get through the afternoon lull and see if I can turn my napping habit into an occasional occurrence. I like to have those two quiet hours to work from home and catch up around the house. Juicing in the afternoon is a great energy boost, so I’m going to stock up on fruits and veggies for the week and see if this helps. One of my favorites is ginger lemonade, made with one lemon, two apples and an inch (or more to taste) of fresh ginger. Mix with a cup of water and serve over ice. I love juicing and all of the health benefits that come with it.

I’m starting to think about labor and have my checklist made of things to bring to the hospital. My grandma is coming down the first week in December to help out with the kids but I need to put a backup plan in place just in case the baby decides to come early. Hopefully she stays put until after my daughter’s birthday on the 6th of December. Any time *shortly* after that would be wonderful!

5 Responses to “9 Weeks to Go”

  1. Leana Says:

    Wow, only 9 weeks to go!

    I’ve gotten out of the habit of juicing… your ginger lemonade sounds so good I think I may go get some ginger and lemons today (already have apples).

  2. Leana Says:

    OMG that was SO delicious! I think I’m going to juice up a half-gallon at a time and just drink it all day! My husband has finally given up sodas and energy drinks, so I think he’ll love this too.

    • happymamab Says:

      Isn’t it wonderful! I’ve made it before with cherries or raspberries to mix it up a little. I think I’ll try strawberries in there next. It gives me a nice energy boost. I go through phases of juicing. Once I start I remember how much I love it and get back into the habit. I just made a ginger lemonade and I think I’ll make it without a nap today!

  3. Grandma Says:

    Oh, my goodness. 9 weeks doesn’t sound very far away. Shall I start packing???
    Love,
    Grandma

  4. D'Ann Says:

    Keep up the great work! D-day is coming fast!

Leave a Reply

