Feeling Fantastic

This is the part of pregnancy that I love! I am now clearly pregnant, comfortable, and feeling fabulous. Summer is coming to an end and time continues to fly by. My kids and I, along with a friend and her daughter took a little end of summer road trip up to Monterey this past weekend and had a wonderful time at the aquarium, Dennis the Menace park, and venturing through Big Sur on our way back home seeing waterfalls, elephant seals and even the zebras roaming near Hearst Castle. My daughter starts Pre-K on Monday and is so excited for her first year of school. I can’t believe how fast they grow up.

At our check up last week, the doctor gave us a little peak at baby girl with a quick ultrasound just for fun. It is so nice to have an OB that is so accommodating with the surrogacy and treats both the parents and me with such kindness and respect. I have to go in for the glucose screening in a couple of weeks, then back for a regular check up mid-September. I’ve gained about 17 pounds so far, not including the 5 pounds of “water weight” I gained while going on and off birth control and taking numerous injections before the embryo transfer. After our next appointment, we start going in every two weeks. Only 16 weeks to go!

2 Responses to “Feeling Fantastic”

  1. cosurromom Says:

    My daughter just started also! And just like yours, she was so excited. Seeing her go did remind me just how fast they are growing. Fun times though!

  2. Grandma Says:

    Only 16 weeks to go!! I can’t believe it! Time goes by so fast when you’re on the outside looking in!
    Love,
    Grandma

Leave a Reply

