“Hi Baby”

My little boy who just turned two has always been fascinated with my belly. He loves to stick is finger in my belly button which drives me crazy, but now he says “hi baby” to my growing tummy and gives it a slobbery kiss. My daughter has a thing for belly buttons too; she plays with her belly button when falling asleep, which started when she was just a baby.

Baby girl is now approximately eleven inches long and weighs a little over a pound. She can hear the outside world and has developed her sense of movement in the womb. While I’m not feeling regular movements yet, some of her kicks are big enough to see from the outside. I am truly enjoying this pregnancy and am so blessed to have the parents to be in my life. They are so thoughtful and caring and make me feel beyond appreciated. I’ve had people ask if I think I’ll be attached to this baby and my answer is “no”. While there will be a bond because I’m carrying her around for nine months and I do love babies, she is not mine. I do not want another baby and cannot wait to see the joy in her parents’ faces when they finally get to meet their little girl and take her home. I’m prepared for some sadness when we complete this journey, mainly because it will have been an entire year devoted to bringing this life into the world. I am looking forward to red wine, sushi, and restful sleep, while they can’t wait for their newborn and all the joys a baby brings.

My eating habits are pretty much back to the same as pre-pregnancy though I have developed a little sweet tooth. The other night my kids and I made symphony brownies and they were amazing. We will definitely be making them again!

Symphony Brownies

1 package brownie mix (oil, eggs, and water)

2 large symphony bars (milk chocolate, toffee and almonds is my favorite)

Prepare brownie mix according to package instructions. Pour half the batter into 8×8 or 9×9 pan.

Place bars over batter (there was a little space around the edges that the bar didn’t cover)

Pour remaining batter over bars and cook according to directions.

Once they’ve cooled, you can put them in the fridge to set.

Yum, yum, yum!

2 Responses to ““Hi Baby””

  1. Grandma Says:

    What a lovely posting. You touched my heart, again!
    Love,
    Grandma

  2. Serina Says:

    I had suuuuuuch a sweet tooth 🙂

Leave a Reply

