Half Way There!

Saturday marked twenty weeks, putting us half way through the pregnancy. I am feeling wonderful and enjoying a relaxing vacation in North Idaho with my little ones surrounded by family and friends that I’ve known since junior high school. My kids are happy as can be, picking raspberries from Grandma’s garden, playing in the lake and catching bugs, frogs and fish. A friend of mine got married last weekend and there were numerous parties surrounding the wedding and my appetite has been satiated with all of the delicious foods. I weighed myself right when we arrived and am going to see how much this baby and I grow during two weeks at Grandma’s house. Homemade crepes with raspberries, blueberries, bananas, nectarines, whipped cream and powdered sugar dusted on top for breakfast, picnic lunches at the beach and amazing home cooked dinners have me feeling a bit spoiled.

4 Responses to “Half Way There!”

  1. Leana Says:

    Wow! That all sounds SO yummy! I love crepes. And fresh berries. Mmm.

    North Idaho sounds nice! How are winters there?

  2. Serina Says:

    Wish we could have made it up for the wedding, it looked magical! We’re coming in a few weeks and we couldn’t make it work to do two trips so close to each other 😦 Enjoy the pampering, you deserve it!!!

  3. pocketbebe Says:

    Just wanted to stop in and say congrats on the half way mark!! Always read your posts off my phone and for some reason I can’t leave a comment without complications on it. I am always in awe that we are really doing this, I’m almost done and I still can’t believe sometimes that the transfer took, it feels like it just happened yesterday.

Leave a Reply

