Life

This past weekend, two dear friends of mine passed away in a boating accident. There are not words to describe the hurt that comes with the loss of such wonderful people and I am heartbroken for their families. Amber and Darby we’re such magnetic people and had so much joy for life. I love Amber like a sister and will forever cherish the many memories I have of her and the happiness she spread. The next day, a magnificent double rainbow appeared over the site of their accident. Below is a photo her mother has shared.

On a lighter note, my baby boy turned two today and we celebrated with a little pizza party on our back patio.Β  He had a blast with lots of balloons, bubbles, and a few of his little buddies. After we sang happy birthday, he looked up and asked, “Blow?” Wondering if it was time to blow out the candles. I am so thankful for my children, they are such light in my life and I am so proud to be their mom.

My belly continues to grow and I am happy to say my food aversions have subsided. I’m enjoying salads again and love all of the fresh summer produce. I’ve been feeling a little movement from the baby, usually at night when I lay down to relax.

When faced with death, it makes me look more closely at life and realize how fleeting it can be. We need to cherish those we love and appreciate each day, for we never know when it will be our last. Amber and Darby, you will be missed greatly and forever remembered.

4 Responses to “Life”

  1. Leana Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Happy b-day to the little one. 2-year-olds are so much fun. πŸ™‚

  2. Twinkiemom Says:

    I am so sorry for the loss of your friends. Thank you for the reminder that life is short and loved ones are taken from us sometimes suddenly. You are right that we should cherish every single moment. You are doing an amazing thing for some wonderful people…keep up the great work.

  3. Twinkiemom Says:

    Oh…and happy birthday to your sweet 2 y/o!! It’s a magical time πŸ™‚

  4. Grandma Says:

    Oh, Leslie,
    what a beautiful sentiment. Thank you for including the rainbow
    Love,
    Grandma

Leave a Reply

