Last week in the First Trimester!

We are wrapping up the first trimester this week and I’m feeling so much better. I am eating a variety of foods again and rarely feel nauseous. Our bodies do a good job of telling us what they need.  Egg salad sandwiches and chocolate pudding are not usual favorites of mine but they’ve sounded (and tasted) so delicious. I probably needed a little extra protein and calcium so I went ahead and fed the craving. My belly is starting to grow, making my pants too tight to button. I can get away with wearing them using a rubber band through the button hole and a belly band over the top but am so much more comfortable in elastic waistbands. Thankfully summer is right around the corner – summer dresses are the best for pregnancy!

4 Responses to “Last week in the First Trimester!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Jeannine’s has a great egg salad sandwich! I had many when I was pregos!

  2. Grandma Says:

    So glad that you are feeling better….Your diet sounds delicious to me..hummmm
    Love,
    Grandma

  3. natasha Says:

    The Italian bakery made the BEST egg salad sandwich. I’m so bummed it’s gone 😦

Leave a Reply

