Fresh Fruit

The past few nights have not been kind to me at dinner time. When Top Ramen sounds good – I’m definitely off! I am usually a healthy eater and love my veggies but lately it’s been bland, carbohydrate filled foods. Today I was feeling a lot better but am still not pleased with my food choices. The kids and I made blueberry muffins for breakfast, which were delicious. Then I had a piece of fruit leather for a snack followed by a slice of New York style pizza for lunch. We went out for Taco Tuesday – $1 tacos! and I had two bean tacos which tasted great. From there we walked through the Farmer’s Market and picked up sweet strawberries (see below), a bag of cherries and some gorgeous magenta gerber daisies with bright green centers. I am so happy summer is on its way with all of the fabulous fresh fruits that come with it. Hopefully I’ll be back to eating my veggies soon. I just had a cup of mint tea which is going to be my new nightly ritual. It was wonderful. We have our next appointment on Thursday. Mom to be and I are going down together for an ultrasound to check baby’s progress.


One Response to “Fresh Fruit”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Ah yes…reading this entry reminded me of how much I disliked healthy food when I was pregnant – totally not like me! I think I lived off of Top Ramen in the beginning. Must have been the salt craving! 🙂

    By the way…you are a wonderful person for doing this selfless act. Mom to be is a close friend. Just love her to death!

Leave a Reply

