Happy Mother’s Day!

I am so blessed to come from multiple generations of amazing, strong, beautiful women. I admire my mother and grandmother for all they’ve been through and how they are such positive, generous, and caring people.

Since eating isn’t the most enjoyable thing for me these days, my kiddos and I skipped Mother’s Day brunch and went shopping for plants and started our little garden. We planted tomatoes, strawberries, carrots, sugar snap peas, sweet peas, succulents and petunias.  I bought two beautiful pink hydrangea to put in the large pots on either side of our front door, which will hopefully remind me to water all of the other plants. We still have a few more packages of seeds (zucchini, string beans, and more carrots) to plant but those will have to wait for my next wave of motivation.

Mom to be stopped by on Friday with a loaf of crusty French bread and a dozen amazingly delicious chocolate, vanilla, and red velvet mini cupcakes as a Mother’s Day treat. There is only one left and it’s going to be for ME! Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, grandma, sisters, mom of this little baby in my belly, and all of the other wonderful moms I know!

Leave a Reply

