5 Weeks Today!

According to an online pregnancy calculator, we’re 5 weeks today! The pregnancy hormones are kicking in and I feel pregnant. I have been waking up feeling the slightest queasiness but it is quickly relieved with something to drink. I’m making myself eat in the morning, even if it’s a half a bagel with cream cheese. I have been so thirsty lately and no amount of water seems to quench it. I’ve always been a big water drinker but now I am drinking non-stop. And the fatigue, that’s kicked in too. Thankfully my kids still love to nap. I have to wake my four year old up after two hours or she’d sleep all day. This afternoon I took a long nap on the couch and it felt so good. I can’t fully blame the napping on being pregnant though. I have always loved naps, now I just have a good excuse for them! I love all of these little reminders that a new life is coming to be.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “5 Weeks Today!”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Hi I saw you on my followers list and had to come and see your blog. Thanks for following along on mine. Congrats on 5 weeks! Horray!!!! Good luck with your 6 week ultrasound 🙂

  2. Joni Says:

    Great work Leslie! Can’t wait to hear the happy h/b news next week!

Leave a Reply

