Mind over Matter

Mind over matter is not relevant when it comes to in vitro fertilization. After our last embryo transfer, I felt so sure that I was pregnant. Knowing a fertilized embryo had been placed in my well prepared uterus, and then injecting progesterone and estrogen to create a pregnancy like state to encourage its growth played a huge role in me thinking I was pregnant. Sadly, I wasn’t. This time around, I’m just thinking positive. I’m trying not to analyze every cramp and craving, knowing I can’t force anything. What’s meant to be will be and I really hope that this time, it works. Let there be a little embryo growing in there so mom and dad to be can be blessed with a little baby this year.

3 Responses to “Mind over Matter”

  1. Grandma Says:

    You are on my mind often…now I have a focus, too; the best for everyone.

    Love you and your quiet, positive spirit.
    Grandma

  2. Laurie T. Says:

    Thank you for sharing your loving journey………xoxo……

  3. Gina Baez Says:

    ok, so thinking positive is the focus this time…you got it. I am thinking positive with you. xo

Leave a Reply

