Double Shot

I’m not talking about espresso or tequila. Last night was my double intramuscular injection night. I was planning on doing one in each side but ended up doing both on my left because I had warmed that side up with my rice therapy pillow to help disperse the thick PIO. I did the delestrogen first and without thinking put it in the left side. So, rather than spend a few minutes heating the other side, I went ahead and shot the progesterone in right beside the first one. I am so happy that the injections are going smoothly. After my first horrendous experience giving myself an intramuscular injection, I wasn’t sure I’d be able to self administer them. Now, it’s a piece of cake. Four days until transfer. Whoo hoo!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

