Out with the Old, in with the New

I cleaned out my closet yesterday and filled two garbage bags with clothes that I never wear or that I’ve worn out. I am more than ready for spring and all that comes with this renewing time of year. My appointment went well today. Tonight is my last birth control pill, hopefully for a VERY long time! My estrogen was nice and low, which means I start delestrogen injections this Saturday. Yay! Yes, I am excited for enormous intramuscular injections. Not because I enjoy sticking a frighteningly big needle into my hip, but because it means we are getting close to transfer. I should have a “heavier than normal period” starting in the next few days, hopefully my last for a long time!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

