On the Road Again

I took another trip down to the fertility clinic today, with many more to come in the near future. My uterine lining was on the thick side (17) but the nurse said if my estrogen was low enough (between 80 and 100), we could move forward. The call this afternoon said they want me to take birth control pills for another week to lower my estrogen and thin out my lining. When I asked, she said my estrogen level came back at 80. I guess that number didn’t mean much after all. So another week of hormones then I head back down next Monday for another check up. Hopefully as I loose that thick lining, I’ll loose a few pounds with it! Our tentative date of Transfer is March 25th. I guess my body wants to wait until it is officially spring grow that little seed.

Leave a Reply

