Preparing the Womb

I was given a choice between going in tomorrow for blood work to check my estrogen levels then evaluate or go on birth control pills for ten days and then go in for a screening. The nurse said her guess is that my estrogen is probably still high, so I’m going to go with the latter and start the pill tonight. Because the office is an hour away and these “quick” appointments usually take an hour, I’m going trust her assumption and prepare for the emotions that come with that lovely little pill. I have to take inventory of my supplies and see what we need for this cycle. I don’t need Lupron this time around, so I’ll be jumping right back in with the big needles. If everything unfolds according to schedule, we’ll do the frozen embryo transfer the first week in March. Let it grow, let it grow, let it grow!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

