Deep Down, it Hurts

Not only the big bruise from my last progesterone injection, but more so the fact that the transfer didn’t work. You can’t help but think about the surrogacy daily, with injections, prenatal vitamins and numerous doctors’ appointments. Now that the results have sunk in, I’ve realized how much we have all invested in making a baby. It is a physically, emotionally, and financially draining process and not having successful results is disheartening. I do still firmly believe in everything I said in my last post and really do have a positive outlook on the entire process. I just wanted to make it clear that while we can replant the seed and hope for new growth, the effort and emotions that went into the last sowing will not be forgotten.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Deep Down, it Hurts”

  1. Tiffany Says:

    I’m sorry about the failed transfer. As a veteran of 4 failed IVFs and 1 success (he’s 2 1/2 now) I know well what you are feeling. Since you have not really struggled with infertility personally, I’m sure that voluntarily entering into the “Realm of Pain” must be kind of shocking. However, the feelings and emotions you are going through now are so common to all those dealing with infertility. Thank you for your willingness to stand alongside and in place of someone who has no choice but to feel disappointed and quite frankly barren without your help. Next time it will work! Sending you a big hug and continue to be amazed at the generosity of surrogate mommies.

  2. Natasha Says:

    Leslie, I was just talking to my mom about this, she totally feels for all of you. You really believe you are pregnant and it’s sooooooo disappointing when you find out you aren’t. dealing with all the hormones is HARD and not to mention all the money involved. Just stay positive. It will happen!!!

  3. pocketbebe Says:

    Hello surro friend,
    Just wanted to stop by and say big bummer and show you some support. I suppose as we all waited we half prepped ourselves for the disappointment while holding tight to the hope. I’m sorry and not in that pitty way but in the way that I understand. Praying for endurance for you. Hugs. D’Ann

Leave a Reply

