Not Our Time

After waiting with much anticipation for the results of the blood test, the nurse called without good news. The beta came back negative. I was very surprised because I have felt so pregnant. The power of my mind combined with lots of injected pregnancy hormones made me pretty darn sure the results would be positive. I was wrong. I now go off all medication and should start my period within a couple days. The nurse apologized in advance saying, “It should be very heavy.” So here I am, sipping on my first glass of [real] wine in two months and savoring its complexity. Then we’ll begin again. The parents to be have the best attitudes towards it all and are ready for round two, knowing it will happen when the time is right. Thankfully, we have a surplus of frozen embryos, one of which will grow to be their baby. Spring is a good time to make babies and in March it will all begin anew.

3 Responses to “Not Our Time”

  1. COsurromom Says:

    Sorry to hear that, but I will be right behind you…except none of our embryos made it to freezing. Good luck for next time!

  2. Grandma Says:

    Dearest Leslie,
    I wrap my arms around you. Again, you are a classy lady with a beautiful attitude toward life. We are all blessed to share this path with you.
    Lots of love,
    Grandma

  3. Natasha Says:

    You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

