Vegging Out

We are 48 hours past transfer and I’ve been camped out on the couch for two days now. The kids’ room looks like a tornado blew through but over all they have been very chill and helpful. Today, my neighbor stopped by and my daughter announced, “My mom has a baby in her belly and it’s not ours.” She’s a great conversation starter. I’ve been pampered with meal deliveries from some of my favorite restaurants and am stocked up with magazines, books, and movies. It’s a bit hard to fully relax when I feel so good but I am adhering to the doctor’s orders and taking it easy. I’ve had some very mild cramping which I’m hoping is that little embryo getting cozy and implanting into my uterine wall. Grow baby, grow!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Vegging Out”

  1. Grandma Says:

    I wrote a comment to your email but just can’t help telling you again what a beautiful person you are and that it comes through loud and clear in your writing. Thank you for this gift.
    Love, Grandma

  2. Gina Says:

    Mild cramping is good!!! I am sure you are anxious to get out and about..hoping for the best!

Leave a Reply

