New Moon, New Year, New Decade!

Today we get to say good bye to 2009 and welcome 2010! We were up at 5:45 this morning to drive my sister to the airport and happened to view the most spectacular sunrise and full moon set over the ocean. Hopefully we’ll all be up from naps to see the sunset and new moon rise tonight. I’ve stocked up on sparkling juice, hats, poppers and noise makers to celebrate the end of a fabulous year and toast the upcoming New Year which will be filled with lots of love and laughter.

I’ve been on the Lupron for four days now and haven’t noticed any effects from it. My sister enjoyed giving me injections while she was here; hoping to inflict a little pain on me but it didn’t work. I can barely feel the needle, just a little itch afterward. January 2nd is my last day of birth control pills and then I go in for an ultrasound on the 6th to check my uterus’ progress.

Time to start thinking about New Years Resolutionsā€¦

CHEERS TO A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

