Merry Me, Mocktails and Holiday Cheer!

Tis the season to celebrate: family, love, giving and the reason for the season, whatever that may be for you. I have so much to be grateful for and am so blessed to have two amazing children, wonderful family and friends and overall a very happy life. We FINALLY got a Christmas tree up and I had no idea there would be such controversy over an artificial tree! I got an amazing deal on a 7.5 pre-lit tree from Macy’s. I was so proud of my tree that I posted a picture on Facebook and got a couple comments about not having a REAL tree. The more I thought about it, the more I liked my tree. It will never die, I didn’t have to get all sticky and sappy hauling it home (which would have been a challenge in itself), no watering, no vacuuming up pine needles, and I won’t have a dead tree to dispose of after the holidays. Mine will resurrect year after year! Perhaps it is the hormones, but I am sensitive about everything these days.

Rather than sipping champagne over the holidays, I’m getting creative in the kitchen and concocting some lovely mocktails. I have already replaced coffee with fresh grapefruit or carrot beet parsley juice and peppermint tea in the morning and have sparkling water with a splash of juice with dinner. A few pomegranate seeds, champagne sparkling water, and a splash of pomegranate juice make a festive and healthy drink.

As for the blog, I am going to share my experiences throughout the pregnancy. This will be my third pregnancy, the first that is “planned” and the baby will be not mine, this time!

Happy Holidays to all!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

